So it's the end of the year. Lots to be evaluated but this blog post I suppose ought to be restricted for psychology. So legggggoooooooo
What did I like about the class?
Psychology AP has been one of the best classes I have taken because the curriculum, while challenging at times, is aimed to make sure each lesson is as interesting as it can be. I appreciated that because the AP is so dense and full of terms and most classes would have just become route memorization to preparer, but this class remained really interactive and interesting he whole way through. I also really liked how informal the lessons are, it makes everything seem so much more applicable to modern day to day life
What was my favorite activity or project?
I'd have to say my favorite activity was the perception altering goggles because they were just so interesting. It was a really unique approach to demonstration the brains adaptability to different perspectives. Also who doesnt love john quiƱonas?
What didn't you like about the class?
There actually wasn't anything I disliked. I suppose the days we read articles and just responded were a bit tedious but they were necessary grades so I get it.
What do you think I should leave out next year?
I think the curriculum currently is very well suited to the AP so nothing should be left out
Any suggestions?
More practice FRQs earlier in the semester are the only suggestion I can think of.
Do you like the quizzing schedule?
Yes I think it's a good way to grade because it gives students options and doesn't drastically impact our grades if we have an off day or forget to study
Dear future psych AP kiddos
This class can be difficult at times, it's a lot of information that you have to semantically encode in to that explicit memory of yours. So don't try to cheat or procrastinate, you'll only hurt yourself on that AP. Everything you learn in this class is really interesting and I geniunely believe there's something in this class that appeals to everyone. Don't self diagnose and don't be pretentious with your psych terms. Oh and do the vocab!!!!!!!!!!!! It helps I swear. It'll be a fun year and if you ever need guidance just look to john quiƱonas. Buena suerte folks!

No comments:
Post a Comment